News:

;) This forum is the property of Proton software developers

Main Menu

C++

Started by Dolci, Feb 13, 2024, 08:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dolci

Hello everyone,

Can someone please translate what is the equivalent of this c++ (not sure) code to positron. I have a fair of UHF-STD Transceiver on hand which I want to integrate into my plant watering system. I have zero knowledge regarding c language. The short code is only an example given on their site. Thank you.

UHF TRANSCEIVER

//Codes for Receiver
// it can transmit and received

String inputString = "";         // a string to hold incoming data
String COMMAND = "";

void setup() { 

Serial.begin(9600);
  inputString.reserve(200); 

}

void loop() {
  //Transmitting data
   Serial.println("Receiver");
    delay(1000);

Serial.println("1");
    delay(1000);

Serial.println("2");
    delay(1000);

Serial.println("3");
    delay(1000);

}

void serialEvent() {

while (Serial.available() > 0) {

// get the new byte:
    char inChar = (char)Serial.read();
    // add it to the inputString:
    inputString += inChar;
    inputString.trim();

if (inChar == '\n') {

COMMAND = inputString.substring(0);
      COMMAND.trim();

Serial.println(COMMAND);

inputString= "";
      COMMAND = "";

}
  }
}

//Codes for Transmitter
// it can transmit and received

String inputString = "";         // a string to hold incoming data
String COMMAND = "";

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
  inputString.reserve(200);
}

void loop()
{
  //Trasmitting data
    Serial.println("Transmitter");
    delay(1000);

Serial.println("1");
    delay(1000);

Serial.println("2");
    delay(1000);

Serial.println("3");
    delay(1000);

}

void serialEvent() {
  while (Serial.available() > 0) {

// get the new byte:
    char inChar = (char)Serial.read();
    // add it to the inputString:
    inputString += inChar;
    inputString.trim();

if (inChar == '\n') {

COMMAND = inputString.substring(0);
      COMMAND.trim();